Headquarters - Bureau Directory

The headquarters office, located in Boise, is organized into the Directors Office, comprising the executive team, and bureaus representing Department functions: Administration, Fisheries, Wildlife, Law Enforcement, Communications, Human Resources, Information Systems and Engineering. Each bureau is responsible for direction and consistency for programs implemented in the regions by regional staff.

Directors Office - (208) 334-3771
Deputy Director Sharon Kiefer

Sharon Kiefer,
Deputy Director - Programs and Policy


Sharon Kiefer has worked in wildlife management for 26 years and has worked for Idaho Fish and Game for 24 of those years, holding various management positions, including inter-governmental policy coordinator and anadromous fishery manager.

Kiefer holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Stephen F. Austin University and a Master of Science degree from Texas State University.

Director Virgil Moore

Virgil Moore,


Virgil Moore was appointed director in March of 2011. He has 40 years of experience in wildlife management, 37 years with Idaho Fish and Game.

Moore has held numerous executive management positions within Idaho Fish and Game, including fisheries bureau chief, information and education bureau chief and various management positions within the fisheries bureau.

Moore holds a Bachelor of Science degree in biology and education from Northwest Missouri State University and a Master of Science degree in zoology from Idaho State University.

Deputy Director Ed Schriever

Ed Schriever,
Deputy Director - Operations


Ed Schriever has worked for the Idaho Department of Fish and Game for 31 years, starting as a fish culturist and moving up through the ranks, serving seven years as the Clearwater Region's Fisheries Manager before becoming Fisheries Bureau Chief in 2008.

Ed holds a B.S. in Fisheries Science from Oregon State University.


Bureaus / Headquarters Offices

(208) 334-3715

Deputy Attorney General: Kathleen Trever
Deputy Attorney General: Owen Moroney

(208) 334-3781

Bureau Chief: Michael Pearson

Human Resources
(208) 334-3773

Resource Officer: Gina Hodge

(208) 334-3746

Bureau Chief: Alan Kahn

(208) 334-3730

Bureau Chief: Mike Maffey

Information Systems
(208) 287-2866

Bureau Chief: Bob Ross

(208) 334-3736

Bureau Chief: Greg Wooten

(208) 334-3791

Bureau Chief: Jim Fredericks

(208) 334-2920

Bureau Chief: Scott Reinecker