What is the punishment for misdemeanor taking game without a license or tag

Answer: 

Hunting without a proper license and hunting without a proper tag are misdemeanor violations in Idaho.  Idaho Code 36-1402 states that penalty for a misdemeanor violation is a fine of $25 to $1000, up to six months in jail, and up to three years of license revocation.

Answered on: 
Thursday, January 7, 2016 - 1:47 PM MST