I'm confused about the bag limit on ducks. The rules say I can take seven ducks. Does that include all ducks, or seven of each?


The bag limit is the total number you can take; all of one kind or some each of several kinds - mallards, northern pintails, scaup, wood duck, blue-winged teal, green-winged teal, red-head, American widgeon, bufflehead, northern shoveler, common goldeneye or gadwall - for a total of seven. But the total may not include more than three scaup, two pintails, two redheads, two female mallards or one canvasback.

Answered on: 
Sunday, November 7, 2010 - 5:00 PM MST