Gender limitation [If I draw a super hunt, can I shoot anything I want? For example, if a hunt is antlerless harvest only, can I shoot an antlered animal since I have a super hunt tag?]

If a person draws the super hunt, and the unit that they will be hunting is open for female gender draw only tag, do they have to shoot the female gender only?


If IDFG has opened a particular hunt for the hunting of antlerless animals, the person with a superhunt tag can only hunt for and harvest an antlerless animal in that hunt.  The superhunt tag does not allow the hunter to make up their own hunt rules.

Answered on: 
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 1:30 PM MDT